Inside an artist’s space. Lisa Widemann

I am constantly amazed by the individuality that artists manage to bring into their spaces. No 2 places are ever the same. Little details, eccentricities, collection of objects-it is all unique to that artist.

I recently took a mixed media workshop and my instructor was Lisa Widemann, a german textile designer, felt artist and collage maker. For my last class she invited me to her house so we could practice felting. To say it was love would be cliched, but it truly was. I may have found a new favourite technique.

I thought her space was very eclectic. Here is a brief look. I plan on a detailed shoot when she is back from her summer break.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Inside an artist’s space. Lisa Widemann

One thought on “Inside an artist’s space. Lisa Widemann

Leave a Reply

