11th October: When I Lied- rather when i lie.

I have been told i have this strange aversion to sharing what some of my retail acquisitions cost. It isn’t that i have issues being judged by people, and it definitely isn’t about trying to make myself seem more of a bargain-shopper. Someone asks me how much my new pair of heels cost and BAM without a second’s hesitation i lie. My husband asks if i used the card to make any purchases and though i know i will be caught out when the bill arrives, at that moment, i shake my head and say no very indignantly. I have also been known to come back from a day at the mall and hide some of my shopping bags so that the impression my husband gets is not of of a mad woman set loose with cash in her hand, but that of a sensible house planner who needs to prioritize and spend her budget wisely.

It is a strange compulsion and one that befuddles me, i want to answer truthfully, but ask me if i went shopping today and my response will be quick-fire- NO.

 

11th October: When I Lied- rather when i lie.

Leave a Reply

